Committees 2019 - 2020

WSAJ standing committees assist the WSAJ Board of Governors to develop policies and carry out programs. All committee members and leaders are appointed by the WSAJ President for a one year term starting on Aug.1st and ending on July 31st the following year.

Awards Committee
CLE Steering Committee
Court Rules Committee
Diversity Committee
Executive Committee
Holly Ball
Judicial Relations Committee
Legislative Steering Committee
Membership Committee
Nominations Committee
Public Affairs Committee
Trial News
Washington Pattern Instruction (WPI) Committee
WSBA Liaison

 

 

Awards Committee

Chair
Scott W. Edwards

Schauermann Thayer Jacobs Staples & Edwards, PS
1700 E Fourth Plain Blvd
Vancouver, WA 98661
(360) 695-4244
scotte@washingtonoregonlawyers.com

Members 
Mallory C. Allen
John D. Allison
William L. Dixon V
Niomi Fisseha Drake
Tara L. Eubanks
Lindsay L. Halm
Jenna M. Labourr
Micah R. LeBank
Omar Nur
Celia M. Rivera
David P. Roosa
Mark C. Wagner

CLE Steering Committee

Vice President
Jeffrey D. Boyd

Nelson Boyd, PLLC
411 University St Ste 1200
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 971-7601
boyd@nelsonboydlaw.com

Second Vice President
Hardeep S. Rekhi

Rekhi & Wolk, P.S.
529 Warren Ave N Ste 201
Seattle, WA 98109
(206) 388-5887
hardeep@rekhiwolk.com

Members
Aaron Adee
Mallory Allen
James E. Banks
Stacie Bain
Robert D. Bohm
Michael Charbonneau
Dustin J. Dailey
Jane Dale
Sam Elder
Tara Eubanks
Travis Jameson
Kayti Knudsen
Edward K. Le
Kyle Olive
Amanda E. Peters
Jason Skuda
David Snell
JJ Thompson
Ada Ko Wong
Gemma N. Zanowski

Court Rules Committee

Chair
Christopher Love

Pfau Cochran Vertetis Amala PLLC
911 Pacific Ave Ste 200
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 777-0799
chris@pcvalaw.com

Vice Chair
Michael William Montgomery

Law Offices of Harold D. Carr, P.S.
4239 Martin Way E
Olympia, WA 98516
(360) 455-0030
michael@haroldcarrattorney.com

Members
James E. Banks
Kristian S. Beckett
Joshua L. Brothers
David L. Crump
Jeffrey A. Damasiewicz
Roger J. Ermola
Kathleen Garvin
Grant Gellatly
David S. Heller
Aubrie D. Hicks
Shannon M. Kilpatrick
Jim W. Kytle
Daniel R. Laurence
Mark Leemon
Gary Manca
Peter Erik Meyers
Betsylew R. Miale-Gix
Jane Morrow
Kyle C. Olive
Todd D. Tinker
Patrick A. Trudell
Lish Whitson
Jesse A. Wing

Diversity Committee

Co-Chair
Rachel Luke
Friedman | Rubin PLLP
1109 1st Ave Ste 501
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 501-4446
rachel@friedmanrubin.com

Co-Chair
Young-Ji Ham
Washington Injury Lawyers, PLLC
1001 4th Ave Ste 3200
Seattle, WA 98154
(425) 312-3057
youngji@washinjurylaw.com

Members
J. Nate Bingham
Catherine J. Flemming
Tracy Flood
Nicole Gainey
Sergio Garciduenas-Sease
Melissa Odama Hart
Shannon Kilpatrick
Preet Kode
Sara Maleki
Carson Phillips-Spotts
Hardeep S. Rekhi
Jason Skuda
Ada Ko Wong
Jongwon Yi
Kristine Zucconi

Executive Committee

Chair
John D. Allison
Eymann Allison Hunter Jones PS
2208 W 2nd Ave
Spokane, WA 99201
(509) 747-0101
jdallison@eahjlaw.com

Members
Tara L. Eubanks
Elizabeth Hanley
Kristina L.J. McKennon
Colleen Durkin Peterson
Gregory Price
Celia M. Rivera
Nathan Roberts
Ann H. Rosato

Holly Ball

Co-Chairs
Deborah M. Nelson
Nelson Boyd, PLLC
411 University St Ste 1200
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 971-7601
nelson@nelsonboydlaw.com

Co-Chairs
Jeffrey D. Boyd, Esq.
Nelson Boyd, PLLC
411 University St Ste 1200
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 971-7601
boyd@nelsonboydlaw.com

Judicial Relations Committee

Vice President
Amie C. Peters
Blue Water Legal PLLC
144 Railroad Ave Ste 308
Edmonds, WA 98020
(425) 361-2054
amie@bluewaterlegal.com

Second Vice President
Richard Travis Jameson
Stritmatter Kessler Koehler Moore
2600 15th Ave S Ste 300
Seattle, WA 98119
(206) 448-1777
travis@stritmatter.com

Members
Mallory C. Allen
Allen D. Brecke
Edwin S. Budge
Carrie M. Coppinger Carter
Jeffrey J. Donchez
Scott W. Edwards
Thomas Andrew Gahan
Rebecca Jean Graham
Joseph A. Grube
John C. Hardie
Mark L. Iodice
Ray W. Kahler
Shannon M. Kilpatrick
Mark Leemon
Sean Bennet Malcolm
Bryce Patrick McPartland
Vincent Thomas Nappo
Heather S. Paradis
Kari Petrasek
Carson Phillips-Spotts
Sidney S. Royer
Dalynne Singleton
Christopher L. Thayer
JJ Thompson
Carrie D. Umland
Rafael Urquia

Legislative Steering Committee

Vice President
Colleen Durkin Peterson
Holman Law, PLLC
4041 Ruston Way Ste 101
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 627-1866
cdp@theholmanlawfirm.com

Second Vice President
Elizabeth Woody Lindquist
Lindquist Law, PLLC
2825 Eastlake Ave E Ste 210
Seattle, WA 98102
(206) 709-7700
woody@lindquistlaw.net

Members
John D. Allison
Dominic L. Bacetich
James Walter Beck
Elizabeth Calora
Carrie M. Coppinger Carter
Michael J. Costello
David L. Crump
Dustin J. Dailey
William L. Dixon V
Meaghan Driscoll
Michael J. Fisher
Rachel Vera Hamar
Elizabeth Hanley
Terri Herring-Puz
William D. Hochberg
Thomas Jacobs
Jill A. Karmy
Charles A. Kimbrough
Brian F. Ladenburg
David W. Lauman
Patrick H. LePley
Susan Machler
Katherine L. Mason
Judy I. Massong
Betsylew R. Miale-Gix
Todd C. Nichols
Douglas M. Palmer
Amie C. Peters
Michael T. Pfau
Rebecca J. Roe
Ann H. Rosato
Lee Stewart Thomas
John D. Webber
Thomas J. West
Jesse A. Wing
Brian Michael Wright

Membership Committee

Vice President
Nathan P. Roberts
Connelly Law Offices
2301 N 30th St
Tacoma, WA 998403
(253) 593-5100
nroberts@connelly-law.com

Second Vice President
Niomi Fisseha Drake

Fisseha Drake PLLC
135 Park Ave N Ste 300
Renton, WA 98057
(425) 686-8955
niomi@fissehadrake.com

Members
Alexander E. Ackel
David Brown
Stephen Bulzomi
Megan Chang-Ngaruiya
Michael Charbonneau
Nicholas Brady (Cole) Douglas
Alexander Glyman
Melissa Hart
Dylan Kilpatric
Sean Malcolm
Stephanie Messplay
Benjamin Nivison
Kathryn Potvin
Lara Wilcox
Jonathan Winemiller
Kristine Zucconi

Nominations Committee

Chair
Celia M. Rivera

Rivera law Offices, PLLC
1800 Cooper Point Rd SW Ste 14
Olympia, WA 98502
(360) 705-8200
celia@riveralawoffices.com

Members
John D. Allison
Kristina L. J. McKennon
Gregory E. Price
Hardeep S. Rekhi
Nathan P. Roberts
Ann H. Rosato

Public Affairs Committee

Vice President
Tara L. Eubanks

Law Office of Tara L. Eubanks, PLLC
100 2nd Ave S Ste 210
Edmonds, WA 98020
(425) 599-1644
tara@taraeubankslaw.com

Second Vice President
David P. Abeyta

Abeyta Nelson P.C.
1102 W yakima Ave
Yakima, WA 989021
(509) 575-1588
dabeyta@abeytanelson.com

Members
Ashton K. Dennis
Mercedes Donchez
Young-Ji Ham
Carl-Erich Kruse
Elizabeth McLafferty
Josef Theodore Reibel
JJ Thompson
Kristine Zucconi

Trial News Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief
Ada Ko Wong

AKW Law, PLLC
6100 219th St SW Ste 480
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043-2222
(206) 886-7886
ada@akwlawpllc.com

Associate Editors
Daniel M. McLafferty
Amanda E. Peters

Members
J. Nate Bingham
Scott Carness
Kelli Carson
Roxanne Eberle
McKean Evans
Jesse Froehling
Nicole Gainey
Michelle Hyer
Jay Krulewitch
Carl-Erich Kruse
Bryce McPartland
Ron Park
Brandon Rich
Jason Skuda
Ann Thoeny
Rafael Urquia

Washington Pattern Instructions (WPI) Committee

WSAJ Representatives
Darrell L. Cochran
Pfau Cochran Vertetis Amala PLLC
911 Pacific Ave Ste 200
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 777-0799
Darrell@pcvalaw.com

Elizabeth Hanley
Reed, Longyear, Malnati & Ahrens, PLLC
801 2nd Ave Ste 1415
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 624-6271
ehanley@reedlongyearlaw.com

Keith L. Kessler
Stritmatter Kessler Whelan Koehler Moore
413 8th St
Hoquiam, WA 98550
(360) 533-2710
keith@stritmatter.com

WSBA Liaison

Chair
Betsylew R. Miale-Gix
Dubin Law Group
520 Pike St Ste 1425
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 826-8223
betsylew@dubinlawoffice.com