Committees 2018 - 2019

WSAJ standing committees assist the WSAJ Board of Governors to develop policies and carry out programs. All committee members and leaders are appointed by the WSAJ President for a one year term starting on Aug.1st and ending on July 31st the following year.

Awards Committee
CLE Steering Committee
Court Rules Committee
Development Committee
Diversity Committee
Executive Committee
Holly Ball
Judicial Relations Committee
Legislative Steering Committee
New Member Committtee
Nominations Committee
Public Affairs Committee
Trial News
Washington Pattern Instruction (WPI) Committee
WSBA Liaison

 

 

Awards Committee

Chair
Patricia E. Anderson

Luvera Law Firm
701 5th Ave Ste 6700
Seattle WA 98104-7016
(206) 467-6090
patricia@luveralawfirm.com

Members

CLE Steering Committee

Vice President
Elizabeth Woody Lindquist

Lindquist Law, PLLC
2825 Eastlake Ave E Ste 210
Seattle, WA 98102-3085
(206) 709-7700
woody@lindquistlaw.net

Second Vice President
Jeffrey D. Boyd, Esq.

Nelson Boyd, PLLC
411 University St Ste 1200
Seattle, WA 98101-2519
(206) 971-7601
boyd@nelsonboydlaw.com

Members

Court Rules Committee

Chair
Jane Morrow

Otorowski, Morrow & Golden, PLLC
298 Winslow Way W
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-2510
(206) 842-1000
jm@medilaw.com

Vice Chair
Christopher Love

Pfau Cochran Vertetis Amala PLLC
911 Pacific Ave Ste 200
Tacoma, WA 98402-4413
(253) 777-0799
chris@pcvalaw.com

Members

Development Committee

Vice President
Amie C. Peters

Blue Water Legal PLLC
144 Railroad Ave Ste 308
Edmonds, WA 98020-4100
(425) 361-2054
amie@bluewaterlegal.com

Second Vice President
Betsylew R. Miale-Gix
Miale Gix Law PLLC
3600 15th Ave W Ste 300
Seattle, WA 98119-1330
(206) 826-8223
bmg@personalinjurylawwa.com

Members

Diversity Committee

Co-Chair
Catherine J. Fleming
Fleming Law Firm
936 N 34th St Ste 300A
Seattle, WA 98103-8869
(206) 305-8682
cf@cfleminglaw.com

Co-Chair
Rachel Luke
Friedman | Rubin PLLP
51 University St Ste 201
Seattle, WA 98101-3614
(206) 501-4446
rachel@friedmanrubin.com

Members

Executive Committee

Chair
Ann H. Rosato
Peterson Wampold Rosato Feldman Luna
1501 4th Ave Ste 2800
Seattle, WA 98101-3677
(206) 624-6800
rosato@pwrfl-law.com

Members
John Allison
Darrell Cochran
William L. Dixon V
Colleen Durkin Peterson
Kristina L.J. McKennon
Todd Nichols
Amie Peters
Gregory Price
Hardeep Rekhi
Celia M. Rivera
Nathan Roberts

Holly Ball

Co-Chairs
Elizabeth Jean McLafferty
Schroeter Goldmark & Bender
810 3rd Ave Ste 500
Seattle, WA 98104-1619
(206) 622-8000
mclafferty@sgb-law.com

Co-Chairs
Daniel M. McLafferty
Davidson, Kilpatric & Krislock, PLLC
PO Box 817
Kirkland, WA 98083-0817
(425) 822-2228
daniel@kirklandlaw.com

Judicial Relations Committee

Vice President
Hardeep S. Rekhi
Rekhi & Wolk, P.S.
529 Warren Ave N Ste 201
Seattle, WA 98109-4527
(206) 388-5887
hardeep@rekhiwolk.com

Second Vice President
Elizabeth M. Quick
Quick Law Group
520 Kirkland Way Ste 400
Kirkland, WA 98033-6256
(425) 576-8150
liz@quicklawgrouppllc.com

Members

Legislative Steering Committee

Vice President
Gregory E. Price
Law Offices Of Gregory E. Price, P.S.
605 E McLoughlin Blvd #202
Vancouver, WA 98663-3358
(360) 828-5879
greg@priceinjurylaw.com

Second Vice President
Colleen Durkin Peterson
Holman Law, PLLC
4041 Ruston Way Ste 101
Tacoma, WA 98402-5300
(253) 627-1866
cdp@theholmanlawfirm.com

Members

New Member Committee

Vice President
Michael R. Charbonneau
Bridge Law P.C.
23607 Highway 99 Ste 3A
Edmonds, WA 98026-9272
(425) 678-0436
mc@bridgelawpc.com

Second Vice President
Elizabeth Jean McLafferty

Schroeter Goldmark & Bender
810 3rd Ave Ste 500
Seattle, WA 98104-1619
(206) 622-8000
mclafferty@sgb-law.com

Members

Nominations Committee

Chair
John D. Allison

Eymann Allison Hunter Jones PS
2208 W 2nd Ave
Spokane, WA 99201-5417
(509) 747-0101
jdallison@eahjlaw.com

Members
Dominic L. Bacetich
Darrell L. Cochran
William L. Dixon V
Kristina L. J. McKennon
Gregory E. Price
Hardeep S. Rekhi
Ann H. Rosato

Public Affairs Committee

Vice President
Nathan P. Roberts

Connelly Law Offices
2301 N 30th St
Tacoma, WA 98403-3322
(253) 593-5100
nroberts@connelly-law.com

Second Vice President
Tara L. Eubanks

Law Office of Tara L. Eubanks, PLLC
100 2nd Ave S Ste 210
Edmonds, WA 98020-3551
(425) 599-1644
tara@taraeubankslaw.com

Members

Trial News Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief
Jay H. Krulewitch

Jay H. Krulewitch, Attorney At Law
2611 NE 113th St Ste 300
Seattle, WA 98125-6700
(206) 233-0828
thekruleforjustice@gmail.com

Assistant Editor-in-Chief
Ada Ko Wong

AKW Law, PLLC
6100 219th St SW Ste 480
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043-2222
(206) 886-7886
ada@akwlawpllc.com

Members
Scott Carness
Kelli Carson
Isabel Cole
Roxanne Eberle
McKean Evans
Jesse Froehling
Carl-Erich Kruse
Dan McLafferty
Bryce McPartland
Amanda Peters
Richard Schenkar
Rafael Urquia

Washington Pattern Instructions (WPI) Committee

WSAJ Representatives
Darrell L. Cochran
Pfau Cochran Vertetis Amala PLLC
911 Pacific Ave Ste 200
Tacoma, WA 98402-4413
(253) 777-0799
Darrell@pcvalaw.com

Elizabeth Hanley
Reed, Longyear, Malnati & Ahrens, PLLC
801 2nd Ave Ste 1415
Seattle, WA 98104-1517
(206) 624-6271
ehanley@reedlongyearlaw.com

Keith L. Kessler
Stritmatter Kessler Whelan Koehler Moore
413 8th St
Hoquiam, WA 98550-3607
(360) 533-2710
keith@stritmatter.com

WSBA Liaison

Chair
Betsylew R. Miale-Gix
Miale Gix Law PLLC
3600 15th Ave W Ste 300
Seattle, WA 98119-1330
(206) 826-8223
bmg@personalinjurylawwa.com