WSAJ Sections 2018-2019 
 

Civil Rights Section
Consumer Protection Section
Employment Law Section
Insurance Law Section
Interpersonal Violence Litigation Group
Legal Staff Section
LGBTQ Section
Maritime Law Section
Medical Negligence Section
Nursing Home Litigation and Elder Abuse Section
Product Liability Section
Women of WSAJ Section
Workers' Compensation Section

 

Civil Rights Section

Chair
Ada Ko Wong

AKW Law, P.C.
6100 219th St SW Ste 480
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043
(206) 886-7886
ada@akw-law.com

Vice Chair
Tomas Andrew Gahan

Peterson Wampold Rosato Feldman Luna
1501 4th Ave Ste 2800
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 325-3078
gahan@pwrfl-law.com

Consumer Protection Section

Chair
Sam Leonard

Leonard Law
1001 4th Ave Ste 3200
Seattle, WA 98154
(206) 486-1176
sam@seattledebtdefense.com

Vice Chair
Blythe Chandler

Terrell Marshall Law Group PLLC
936 N 34th St Ste 300
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 816-6603
bchandler@terrellmarshall.com

Employment Law Section

Chair
Loyd James Willaford
Cline and Casillas
520 Pike St Ste 1125
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 838-2504
lwillaford@clinelawfirm.com

Vice Chair
Janelle E. Chase-Fazio

Gordon Thomas Honeywell LLP
1201 Pacific Ave Ste 2100
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 620-6500
jchasefazio@gth-law.com

Insurance Law Section

Co-Chair
Micah R. LeBank

Connelly Law Offices
2301 N 30th St
Tacoma, WA 98403
(253) 593-5100
mlebank@connelly-law.com

Co-Chair
Janelle Carney

GLP Attorneys, P.S., Inc.
601 W main Ave Ste 305
Spokane, WA 99201
(509) 455-3636
jcarney@glpattorneys.com

Interpersonal Violence Litigation Group

Chair
Erika L. Nusser

Terrell Marshall Law Group PLLC
936 N 34th St Ste 300
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 816-6603
enusser@terrellmarshall.com

Vice Chair
Loren A. Cochran

Pfau Cochran Vertetis Amala PLLC
911 Pacific Ave Ste 200
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 203-6747
loren@pcvalaw.com

Legal Staff Section

Co-Chair
Tara Peterson

Pivotal Law Group, PLLC
1200 5th Ave Ste 1217
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 340-2008
tpeterson@pivotallawgroup.com
 
Co-Chair
Curtis Williams

GLP Attorneys, P.S., Inc.
2601 4th Ave Ste 600
Seattle, WA 98121
(206) 448-1992
cwilliams@glpattorneys.com

LGBTQ Section

Co-Chair
Nicole G. Gainey

Gainey law
1001 4th Ave Ste 3200
Seattle, WA 98154
(206) 354-4211
nichole@gainey-law.com
 
Co-Chair
Jason Skuda

Skuda Law Firm
PO Box 24303
Seattle, WA 98124
(206) 329-0338
jason@skudalaw.com

Maritime Law Section

Chair
Kevin P. Sullivan

Sullivan Law Firm
701 5th Ave Ste 4600
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 682-9500
k.sullivan@sullivanlawfirm.org

Medical Negligence Section

Chair
Thomas B. Vertetis

Pfau Cochran Vertetis Amala PLLC
911 Pacific Ave Ste 200
Tacoma, WA  98402
(253) 777-0799
tom@pcvalaw.com

Vice Chair
Peter J. Mullenix

Friedman | Rubin
51 University St Ste 201
Seattle , WA  98101
(206) 501-4446
pmullenix@friedmanrubin.com

Nursing Home Litigation and Elder Abuse Section

Chair
Roger J. Leslie, Ph.D., J

Law Office of Roger J. Leslie
115 NE 100th St Ste 220
Seattle, WA 98125
(206) 727-2219
roger@cmglaw.com

Product Liability Section

Chair
Andrew N. Ackley

Stritmatter Kessler Whelan Koehler Moore
3600 15th Ave W Ste 300
Seattle, WA 98119
(206) 448-1777
andrew@stritmatter.com

Vice Chair
Rachel Luke

Friedman | Rubin
51 University St Ste 201
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 501-4446
rachel@friedmanrubin.com

Women of WSAJ Section

Co-Chair
Rachel Hamar

Law Office of Hochberg & Hamar, PLLC
222 3rd Ave N
Edmonds, WA 98020
(425) 744-1220
rachel@hochberglaw.net

Co-Chair
Vanessa Oslund

Bergman Draper Oslund, PLLC
821 2nd Ave Ste 2100
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 957-9510
vanessa@bergmanlegal.com

Workers’ Compensation Section

Chair
Douglas M. Palmer

Busick Hamrick Palmer PLLC
PO Box 1385
Vancouver, WA 98666
(360) 696-0228
dpalmer@busicklaw.com

Vice Chair
Dustin J. Dailey

Putnam Lieb Potvin
901 Legion Way SE
Olympia, WA 98501
(360) 754-7707
dustind@putnamlieb.com