Free Legal Assistance for Natural Disaster VictimsMount Jolly Fire

Volunteer lawyers from the Washington State Association for Justice are now offering legal assistance to those affected by natural disasters in Washington State. Victims can consult with the attorneys, without charge, about insurance claims, property losses, government benefits, or other matters arising from the recent wildfires. No fees of any kind will be charged for legal questions. Please see the list below for our current volunteer list. When contacting an attorney on this list, please let them know you are contacting them as a member of this list. For the full agreement of volunteer duties, or if you are a WSAJ member interested in adding your name to the list, please email raphaela@washingtonjustice.org.

 

Photo: Jon Ferguson, September 2, 2017 - Mount Jolly Fire

Volunteer Attorney List:

Matthew Albrecht
Albrecht Law PLLC
421 W Riverside Ave Ste 614
Spokane, WA 99201
(509) 495-1246
matt@albrechtlawfirm.com

Dominic Bacetich
Dominic L. Bacetich, Inc PS
PO Box 718
Everett, WA 98206
(425) 339-9149
nic@bacetichlaw.com

Kenneth Blanford
Attorney at Law
PO Box 7843
Tacoma, WA 98417
(253) 720-9304
ken@blanfordlaw.com

Thomas Degan, Jr.
Maxwell Graham, P.S.
535 E Sunset Way
Issaquah, WA 98027
(206) 527-2000
thomas@maxwellgraham.com

Jon Ferguson
Jon Ferguson Law Group, PLLC
610 Meadow View Dr
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(206) 313-7953
jon@jonfergusonlaw.com

Michael Fisher
Rush, Hannula, Harkins & Kyler, L.L.P.
4701 S 19th St Ste 300
Tacoma, WA 98405
(253) 383-5388
mfisher@rhhk.com

Jeffrey Floyd
Jeffrey S. Floyd & Associates, PLLC
555 W Smith St, Suite 106
Kent, WA 98032
(206) 575-7562
jeff@jsfloydlaw.com
Other language spoken: Spanish

Elijah Forde
Atlas Law, PS
PO Box 7040
Olympia, WA 98507
(360) 528-8808
Elijah@atlawlawps.com

Tyler Goldberg-Hoss
Chemnick Moen Greenstreet
155 NE 100th St Ste 220
Seattle, WA 98125
(206) 443-8600
tyler@cmglaw.com

James Gooding
GLP Attorneys, PS, Inc
2601 Fourth Ave, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98121
(206) 448-1992
jgooding@glpattorneys.com

Peter Hess
Hess Law Office, PLLC
415 N 2nd Ave
Walla Walla, WA 99362
(509) 525-4744
peter@hesslawoffice.com

Tyler Hotchkiss
Foreman, Appel, Hotchkiss & Zimmerman, PLLC
124 N Wenatchee Ave, Ste A
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 662-9602
tyler@fahzlaw.com

Mark Kamitomo
The Markam Group
421 W Riverside Ste 1060
Spokane, WA 99201
(509) 747-0902
mark@markamgrp.com

Elizabeth Woody Lindquist
Lindquist Law, PLLC
2825 Eastlake Ave Ste 210
Seattle, WA 98102
(206) 709-7700
woody@lindquistlaw.net

Angela Macey-Cushman
Somers Tablyn Isenhour Bleck, PLLC
701 Pike St Ste 1510
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 340-2200
angela@stiblaw.com
Other language spoken: Spanish

Katherine L. Mason
KL Mason, PLLC
4711 Aurora Ave N
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 298-5212
katherine@klmason.com

Judy Massong
Diamond Massong PLLC
1215 4th Ave Ste 1275
Seattle, WA 98161
(206) 445-1258
judy@diamondmassong.com 

Bryce McPartland
McPartland Law Offices
PO Box 1055
Moses Lake, WA 98837
(509) 302-8807
bmp@mcpartlandlaw.com

Bradford Moore
Brad Moore, Attorney
220 2nd Ave S, Ste 309
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 487-7255
brad@pnw-law.com

Todd Nichols
Cogdill Nichols Rein Wartell Andrews
3232 Rockefeller Ave
Everett, WA 98201
(425) 259-6111
toddn@cnrlaw.com

Michele Pearson
The Pearson Law Firm, PS
410 Newport Way NE Ste C
Issaquah, WA 98027-3116
(425) 831-3100
michele@pearsonlawfirm.com

Jo-Hanna Read
Law Office of Jo-Hanna Read
600 N 36th St, Ste 306
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 739-7547
​jolawyer@read-law.com

Celia Rivera
Rivera Law Offices
1800 Cooper Point Rd SW, Ste 14
Olympia, WA 98502
(360) 705-8200
celia@riveralawoffices.com
Other language spoken: Spanish

Phil Safar
Safar Law Office, PS
10 First St, Ste 114
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 665-7022
phil@safarlaw.com
Other languages spoken: German, Spanish

G. Joe Schwab
Calbom & Schwab, PSC
PO Box 1429
Moses Lake, WA 98837
(509) 736-1851
gjs@cslawteam.com

Dalynne Singleton
Gourley Law Group
1002 10th St
Snohomish, WA 98290
(360) 271-9735
dalynne@glgmail.com

Leah Snyder
Ember Law PLLC
1001 4th Ave Ste 3200
Seattle, WA 98154
(206) 899-6816
leah@emberlaw.com

Charles Steinberg
Steinberg Law Firm
323 N Miller St
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 622-3202
steinbergc@me.com

Patrick Trudell
Kornfeld, Trudell, Bown & Lingenbrink, PLLC
3724 Lake Washington Blvd NE
Kirkland, WA 98033
(425) 822-2200
patrick@ktbllaw.com

Favian Valencia
Sunlight Law, PLLC
402 E Yakma Ave Ste 730
Yakima, WA 98901
(800) 307-1261
favianvalencia@gmail.com
Other language spoken: Spanish

Scott Volyn
Volyn Law Firm
23 S Mission St Ste B
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 665-6727
scott@volynlawfirm.com